Transparent
State Laws & FundingNewsMeetingsIssuesPublicationsResourcesLinksAbout UsMembers Only
About Us

Calendar Icon Highway Safety Calendar

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign Up for GHSA News

U.S. Capitol Building with tulips in foreground

Contact Us

GHSA is headquartered in Washington, D.C., near Capitol Hill.

444 N. Capitol St., NW, Suite 722 (Directions)
Washington DC 20001
202-789-0942
headquarters@ghsa.org

GHSA Staff

GHSA staff manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

Executive Director
Jonathan Adkins

jadkins@ghsa.org
202-789-0942 x130
Jonathan Adkins, Communications Director
  • Organizational Management
  • Partnership Development
  • Federal Relations
  • Spokesperson
Director of Administration
Denise Alston

dalston@ghsa.org
202-789-0942 x110
Denise Alston, Director of Administration
  • General Information
  • Associate Membership
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Meeting Registration
Communications Director
Kara Macek

kmacek@ghsa.org

202-789-0942 x140
Kara Macek, Communications Manager
  • Media Relations
  • Website Management
  • Technology Coordinator
  • Publication Development
Government Relations Manager
Erik Strickland

estrickland@ghsa.org
202-789-0942 x180
<br />
Erik Strickland, Government Relations Manager
  • Congressional Relations
  • Federal Agency Liaison
  • Policy Analysis
Administrative Assistant
Debbie McClary

dmcclary@ghsa.org

202-789-0942 x100
Debbie McClary, Administrative Assistant
  • Administrative Support
  • Reception
National Law Enforcement
Liaison Program Manager

Vernon Betkey

vbetkey@ghsa.org
443-910-6634
Vernon Betkey, National LEL Program Manager
  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings
Communications Consultant
Amadie Hart

ahart@ghsa.org

703-626-6679
Amadie Hart, Communications Consultant
  • LEL Communications
  • LEL Website
  • Communications Support