Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

 

Jonathan Adkins

Executive Director: Jonathan Adkins
jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x130

  • Organizational Management
  • Partnership Development
  • Spokesperson

Kara Macek
Senior Director of Communications and Programs: Kara Macek
kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x140

  • Media Relations
  • Publications Development
  • Grant Program Management
Denise Alston

Director of Administration: Denise Alston
dalston@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x110

  • General Information
  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Meeting/Exhibit Registration

          

Director of Government Relations: Russ Martin
rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x180

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations
Margaret Maxwell

Office Manager: Margaret Maxwell
mmaxwell@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942

  • General Information
  • Office Management & Administrative Support
  • Associate Membership
Madison Forker

Communications Coordinator: Madison Forker
mforker@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x120

  • Website Management
  • Social Media
  • Marketing & Communications Support

         

Vernon Betkey

National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager: Vernon Betkey
vbetkey@ghsa.org | 443-910-6634

  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings
Amadie Hart

Communications Consultant: Amadie Hart
ahart@ghsa.org | 703-626-6679

  • LEL Communications
  • LEL Website
  • Communications Support

Special Projects Consultant: Pam Fischer
pamfischerconsulting@gmail.com | 908-269-5796

  • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
  • Research
  • Special Projects