GHSA Executive Board

The GHSA Executive Board consists of officers, representatives from the 10 NHTSA regions, and committee and task force chairs.

Officers are elected by the full State Highway Safety Office (SHSO) membership during GHSA's Annual Meeting. Regional representatives are selected during regional caucuses. The GHSA Chair appoints the chairs of GHSA's various committees and task forces, who serve as at-large board members. All Board Members serve a one-year term.

2021-2022 GHSA Executive Board






Regional Representatives

Region Designate Alternate
1 Vacant Vacant
2 Joe Cristalli, Connecticut Daphne O’Neal, US Virgin Islands
3 John Saunders, Virginia Mark Ezzell, North Carolina
4 Lora Hollingsworth, Florida Phil Riley, South Carolina
5 Michael Schwendau, Wisconsin Craig Flynn, Minnesota
6 Lisa Freeman, Louisiana Franklin Garcia, New Mexico
7 Jonathan Nelson, Missouri Bill Kovarik, Nebraska
8 Amy Davey, Nevada Karson James, Wyoming
9 Barbara Rooney, California Cecilia Javier,  Guam
10 John Tomlinson, Idaho Janet Kenny, Montana

Committee Chairs

Annual Meeting Committee
Carol Gould, Colorado

Federal Relations Committee
Barbara Rooney, California

Financial & Operations Committee
Mike Hanson, Minnesota

Member Services and Development Committee
Mike Sandoval, New Mexico
Amy Davey, Nevada

Research Committee
Mark Ezzell, North Carolina

Governance Committee
Tom Glass, Pennsylvania