Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

 

Jonathan Adkins

Executive Director: Jonathan Adkins
jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x130

  • Organizational Management & Board Relations
  • Partnership Development
  • Federal Contracts

Kara Macek

Senior Director of Communications and Programs: Kara Macek
kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x140

  • Media Relations
  • Publications Development
  • Grant Program Management

Denise Alston

Director of Finance and Administration: Denise Alston
dalston@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x110

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Operations
  • General Information

          

Russ Martin

Director of Policy and Government Relations: Russ Martin
rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x180

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations

Madison Forker

Communications Manager: Madison Forker
mforker@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x120

  • Social Media & Website Management
  • Media Inquiries
  • Communications Support

Stephanie Nguyen

Programs Coordinator: Stephanie Nguyen
snguyen@ghsa.org | 202-7890942 x190

  • State Grant Programs
  • Associate Membership Program
  • Teen Driving Program

         

Vernon Betkey

National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager: Vernon Betkey
vbetkey@ghsa.org | 443-910-6634

  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings

    Amadie Hart

    Communications and Events Consultant: Amadie Hart
    ahart@ghsa.org | 703-626-6679

    • GHSA Annual Meeting Coordination
    • LEL Website & Communications
    • Communications Support

      Pam Fischer

      Special Projects Consultant: Pam Fischer
      pamfischerconsulting@gmail.com | 908-269-5796

      • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
      • Research
      • Special Projects