Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

Jonathan Adkins

Jonathan Adkins
Executive Director

jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0943

  • Organization Management
  • Board Relations
  • Federal Contracts

Pam Fischer

Pam Shadel Fischer
Senior Director of External Engagement

pfischer@ghsa.org | 202-580-7923

  • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
  • Partnership Development
  • Special Projects

Russ Martin

Russ Martin
Senior Director of Policy and Government Relations

rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0945

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations

          

Lisa Wagner

Lisa Wagner
Chief Financial Officer

202-580-7929

  • Finance Management
  • Operations & Administration
  • HR

Kerry Chausmer

Kerry Chausmer
Director of Programs and Member Services

kchausmer@ghsa.org | 202-789-0944

  • Federal & State Grant Programs
  • State & Associate Membership
  • Meeting Sponsorship

Kerry Chausmer

Adam Snider
Director of Communications

asnider@ghsa.org | 202-580-7930

  • Media Relations
  • Social Media
  • External Publications & Website

          

Adrian Nicholas

Adrian Nicholas
Communications Coordinator

anicholas@ghsa.org | 202-580-7934

  • Media Relations
  • LEL Website, Webinars & Social Media
  • LEL Newsletters

Nana Pinkrah

Nana Pinkrah
Finance and Operations Coordinator

npinkrah@ghsa.org | 202-580-7932

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Operational Support

Tim Burrows

Tim Burrows
National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager

tburrows@ghsa.org | 202-580-7935

  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings

          

Amadie Hart

Amadie Hart
Communications and Events Consultant

ahart@ghsa.org | 202-580-7933

  • GHSA Annual Meeting Coordination
  • Special Projects
  • Strategic Consulting

         Kara Macek

        Kara Macek
        Research and Program Consultant

        kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-470-5356

        • BTSCRP Research Program
        • Website & Communications Support

              Betty Mercer

              Betty Mercer
              State and Federal Programs Consultant

              mercerconsulting@comcast.net | 517-861-7831

              • Federal Grant Program Guidance
              • SHSO Resource Development
              • Federal Relations Committee Assistance