Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

 

Jonathan Adkins

Jonathan Adkins
Executive Director

jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x130

  • Organizational Management & Board Relations
  • Partnership Development
  • Federal Contracts

Kara Macek

Kara Macek
Senior Director of Communications and Programs

kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-789-0944

  • Media Relations
  • Publications Development
  • Grant Program Management

Denise Alston

Denise Alston
Director of Finance and Administration

dalston@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x110

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Operations
  • General Information

          

Russ Martin

Russ Martin
Director of Policy and Government Relations

rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x180

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations

Madison Forker

Madison Forker
Communications Manager

mforker@ghsa.org | 202-580-7930

  • Social Media & Website Management
  • Media Inquiries
  • Communications Support

Stephanie Nguyen

Stephanie Nguyen
Programs Coordinator

snguyen@ghsa.org | 202-580-7931

  • State Grant Programs
  • Associate Membership Program
  • Teen Driving Program

         

Mary Beth Lord

Mary Beth Lord
Finance and Operations Assistant

mlord@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x160

  • Financial Activities Assistance
  • Administration
  • General Operations Support

Amadie Hart

Amadie Hart
Communications and Events Consultant

ahart@ghsa.org | 202-580-7933

  • GHSA Annual Meeting Coordination
  • LEL Website & Communications
  • Communications Support

    Vernon Betkey

    Vernon Betkey
    National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager

    vbetkey@ghsa.org | 443-910-6634

    • LEL Technical Assistance
    • LEL Training & Guidance
    • Representative at National Meetings

                 

      Pam Fischer

      Pam Fischer
      Special Projects Consultant

      pamfischerconsulting@gmail.com | 908-269-5796

      • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
      • Research
      • Special Projects

      Betty Mercer

      Betty Mercer
      State and Federal Programs Consultant

      mercerconsulting@comcast.net | 517-861-7831

      • Federal Grant Program Guidance
      • SHSO Resource Development
      • Federal Relations Committee Assistance