Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

Jonathan Adkins

Jonathan Adkins
Executive Director

jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x130

  • Organization Management
  • Board Relations
  • Federal Contracts

Pam Fischer

Pam Shadel Fischer
Senior Director of External Engagement & Special Projects

pfischer@ghsa.org | 202-580-7923

  • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
  • Partnership Development
  • Special Projects

Russ Martin

Russ Martin
Senior Director of Policy and Government Relations

rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0945

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations

          

Denise Alston

Denise Alston
Director of Finance and Administration

dalston@ghsa.org | 202-580-7929

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Operations
  • General Information

Joe Feese

Joe Feese
Director of Communications

joe@ghsa.org | 202-580-7930

  • Public Relations
  • Media Relations
  • Publications Development

Stephanie Nguyen

Stephanie Nguyen
Programs Coordinator

snguyen@ghsa.org | 202-580-7931

  • State Grant Programs
  • Associate Membership Program
  • Teen Driving Program

         

Adrian Nicholas

Adrian Nicholas
Communications Coordinator

anicholas@ghsa.org | 202-580-7934

  • LEL Website, Webinars & Social Media
  • LEL Newsletters
  • Communications Support

Tim Burrows

Tim Burrows
National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager

tburrows@ghsa.org | 202-580-7935

  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings

Brittany Holbert

Brittany Holbert
Administrative Assistant

bholbert@ghsa.org | 202-580-7914

  • Executive Support
  • Administration
  • Database Management

           

     

    Kara Macek

    Kara Macek
    Research and Program Consultant

    kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-789-0944

    • Grant Program Management
    • Meeting Sponsorship
    • BTSCRP Research Program

      Amadie Hart

      Amadie Hart
      Communications and Events Consultant

      ahart@ghsa.org | 202-580-7933

      • GHSA Annual Meeting Coordination
      • Special Projects
      • Strategic Consulting

        Betty Mercer

        Betty Mercer
        State and Federal Programs Consultant

        mercerconsulting@comcast.net | 517-861-7831

        • Federal Grant Program Guidance
        • SHSO Resource Development
        • Federal Relations Committee Assistance