Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

Jonathan Adkins

Jonathan Adkins
Executive Director

jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x130

  • Organization Management
  • Board Relations
  • Federal Contracts

Pam Fischer

Pam Shadel Fischer
Senior Director of External Engagement

pfischer@ghsa.org | 202-580-7923

  • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
  • Partnership Development
  • Special Projects

Russ Martin

Russ Martin
Senior Director of Policy and Government Relations

rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0945

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations

          

Denise Alston

Denise Alston
Director of Finance and Administration

dalston@ghsa.org | 202-580-7929

  • Finance Management
  • Operations & Administration
  • HR

Nana Pinkrah

Nana Pinkrah
Finance & Operations Coordinator

npinkrah@ghsa.org | 202-580-7932

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Operational Support

Stephanie Nguyen

Stephanie Nguyen
Programs & Member Services Manager

snguyen@ghsa.org | 202-580-7931

  • State Grant Programs
  • Associate Membership Program
  • Member Services

          

Adrian Nicholas

Adrian Nicholas
Communications Coordinator

anicholas@ghsa.org | 202-580-7934

  • Media Relations
  • LEL Website, Webinars & Social Media
  • LEL Newsletters

Brittany Holbert

Brittany Holbert
Administrative Assistant

bholbert@ghsa.org | 202-580-7914

  • Executive Support
  • Administration
  • Database Management

Tim Burrows

Tim Burrows
National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager

tburrows@ghsa.org | 202-580-7935

  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings

       

 

Kara Macek

Kara Macek
Research and Program Consultant

kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-789-0944

  • Grant Program Management
  • Meeting Sponsorship
  • BTSCRP Research Program

    Amadie Hart

    Amadie Hart
    Communications and Events Consultant

    ahart@ghsa.org | 202-580-7933

    • GHSA Annual Meeting Coordination
    • Special Projects
    • Strategic Consulting

      Betty Mercer

      Betty Mercer
      State and Federal Programs Consultant

      mercerconsulting@comcast.net | 517-861-7831

      • Federal Grant Program Guidance
      • SHSO Resource Development
      • Federal Relations Committee Assistance