Our Team

GHSA's staff and consultants manage the day-to-day operations of the association.

 

Jonathan Adkins

Jonathan Adkins
Executive Director

jadkins@ghsa.org | 202-789-0942 x130

  • Organizational Management & Board Relations
  • Partnership Development
  • Federal Contracts

Kara Macek

Kara Macek
Senior Director of Communications and Programs

kmacek@ghsa.org | 202-789-0944

  • Media Relations
  • Publication Development
  • Grant Program Management

Denise Alston

Denise Alston
Director of Finance and Administration

dalston@ghsa.org | 202-580-7929

  • Accounts Payable/Receivable
  • Operations
  • General Information

          

Russ Martin

Russ Martin
Director of Policy and Government Relations

rmartin@ghsa.org | 202-789-0945

  • Federal Agencies Liaison
  • Policy Development
  • Congressional Relations

Stephanie Nguyen

Stephanie Nguyen
Programs Coordinator

snguyen@ghsa.org | 202-580-7931

  • State Grant Programs
  • Associate Membership Program
  • Teen Driving Program

Mary Beth Lord

Mary Beth Lord
Finance and Operations Assistant

mlord@ghsa.org | 202-580-7932

  • Financial Activities Assistance
  • Administration
  • General Operations Support

         

Adrian Nicholas

Adrian Nicholas
Communications Coordinator

anicholas@ghsa.org | 202-580-7934

  • LEL Website, Webinars & Social Media
  • LEL Newsletters
  • Communications Support

Tim Burrows

Tim Burrows
National Law Enforcement Liaison Program Manager

tburrows@ghsa.org | 202-580-7935

  • LEL Technical Assistance
  • LEL Training & Guidance
  • Representative at National Meetings

Amadie Hart

Amadie Hart
Communications and Events Consultant

ahart@ghsa.org | 202-580-7933

  • GHSA Annual Meeting Coordination
  • Special Projects
  • Strategic Consulting

           

Pam Fischer

Pam Fischer
Special Projects Consultant

pamfischerconsulting@gmail.com | 908-269-5796

  • Consulting Services Initiative Coordinator
  • Research
  • Special Projects

    Betty Mercer

    Betty Mercer
    State and Federal Programs Consultant

    mercerconsulting@comcast.net | 517-861-7831

    • Federal Grant Program Guidance
    • SHSO Resource Development
    • Federal Relations Committee Assistance